Hipland favourite Alfie Templeman is back with more tunes and it seems this young powerhouse is just getting better and better. 

Templeman's mini-album ‘Forever Isn’t Long Enough’ is just a taste of what's to come and we couldn't be more pumped.   

To celebrate the launch, we asked him to stack together a bunch tracks that he couldn't live without.

The result?  Well, check out the playlist and track-by-track written by the legend himself!



Ordinary Pleasure- Toro Y Moi: Awesome bass and drums, I just love how funky this song is!


Mk.gee- I Know How You Get: I love the build-up and the funk breakdown, really inspired some of the new songs.


Jamiroquai- Space Cowboy: Jay Kay is the king of vocal phrasing. He’s so damn cool.


Evan Cheadle- No Love Lost: This song is so gorgeous and gentle. Evan’s crooner voice hits the spot.


Dusk- Alice Phoebe Lou- Gives me chills. I love everything about this song. From Alice’s voice to the subtle production makes it perfect.


I Feel Alive- TOPS: This track has such a cozy 80s feel to it and I’m obsessed. I love the chorus hook!


Cold Morning Light- Todd Rundgren: My favourite song ever. I will never get tired of how pretty it is.


Nobody- Mac DeMarco: Mac has always been a massive influence to me, and I adore this track. It was one of my most played tracks back in 2019.


September Rain- Makoto Matsushita: One of many Japanese City Pop songs that really inspired my new music. Such a well written, meaningful song.


Lost In Yesterday- Tame Impala- Really awesome production on this track. It deals with nostalgia, something I’ve really been inspired by Kevin to sing about myself.


Check out Alfie’s album on Spotify and Apple music.